Aikani on kulunut lasten ja kodinhoidon lisäksi oman Jumalasuhteeni hoitamiseen (rukousta, lukemista, yhteys uskoviin ystäviin ja seurakuntaan). Näiden lisäksi olen saanut paljon uusia haasteita ja "harrastuksia". Teen joitakin asioita seurakunnan hyväksi ja sitä kautta Jumalan valtakunnan hyväksi, olen myös lahjoittanut paljon lasten vaatteita ja leluja hyväntekeväisyyteen ja ihan uusimpana innostuksena olen kiinnostunut heprean opiskelusta Nauru.

Tämä kiinnostus yhtä maailman vanhinta kieltä kohtaan on yllättänyt minut itsenikin, koska en ole koskaan aiemmin tuntenut minkäänlaista halua oppia kyseistä seemiläistä kieltä. Olen korkeintaan käyttänyt sitä sanonnassa "täyttä hepreaa/ihan hepreaa". (Täytyy kohta keksiä uusia sanonta tämän tilalle!) Uskon, että tämä innostus on lahja Jumalalta ja Hänellä on jokin syy tai tarkoitus, miksi Hän haluaa minun opettelevan kielen. Se selvinnee aikanaan.

- - - - -

Shalom to you all!

 

It has been a long time since I last wrote. I have had so many things to do that there has not been enough time to peacefully sit down by the computer. I must pray that God will help me organise things so that I can focus on the things that are the most important and relevant in His eyes. During this spring I have read about ten spiritual or Christian books, but at the moment I don’t seem to have enough time or enthusiasm for reading either. Maybe it is a good thing to have a break occasionally and concentrate for instance in reading the Bible. Moreover, I am going back to work soon and then I will have even less time on my hands.

 

My time has been used in addition to looking after the children and our home, in taking care of my personal relationship with God (which includes prayer, reading, keeping in touch with Christian friends and the congregation). In addition to these I have been granted with many new challenges and “hobbies”. I have also been busy working on a few projects to help the congregation and through this to help God and His kingdom, I have also been sorting out and giving away children’s clothes and toys for charity and as my newest inspiration I have become interested in studying Hebrew Nauru.

 

This interest in one of the world’s oldest languages has surprised me too, as I have never felt any desire to learn the Semitic language that is in question. I have ever only used it in the expression: “it is total Hebrew to me”. (The proverb is a direct translation from Finnish. In the English language, I have a feeling, the word “Chinese” might be used in place of the word “Hebrew”.) I believe that this interest is a gift from God and that He has a special reason for me to learn the language. It will be revealed to me in time.